Collected Plays 1st UK Edition

Lorca, Federico Garcia; James Graham-Lujan and Richard L. O'Connell (translators)


Publisher: Secker & Warburg
Place Published: London
Edition: 1st Edition
Date Published: 1976
Size: 8vo

First UK Edition Collected Plays of Lorca, containing the full texts of Blood Wedding, Yerma, The House of Barnarda Alba, The Love of Don Perlimplin, The Butterfly’s Evil Spell, The Billy-Club Puppets, Dona Rosita The Spinster, and The Shoemaker’s Prodigious Wife; translated by James Graham-Lujan and Richard L. O’Connell; prologue by Franciso Garcia Lorca; endpapers, prelims, and text block foxed, one quire of pages heavily tanned, o.w. Very Good throughout; dustwrapper rubbed and with some scuff marks to rear, o.w. G-VG.

ID: 23481 Category: